Can Steemit become the paradigm shift for Film makers ?

in #film7 years ago

quantum Steemit.jpg

Dear all Steemit spirits,

I am really excited reading lot of the post here, where people are making statement as how steemit will show a new way of socializing and sharing values as community. I would say blockchain really paved the way and such creations are just waiting to be popped !! and its about time that I got to know this creation when I am about to have a paradigm shift in my life as an independent film maker. I live in Bangladesh and I have been working in our audio-visual industry for over a decade but mostly serving the corporate products n all. But my dream was never to serve these institutions rather narrate my story which would say something about us ......but I guess you most already know how its difficult to break the corporate cycle once your in. So I am like busy developing so many projects but none of them serves me or anything that really matters. It creates a frustrating state for creative people who themselves generate the value of an art. I have seen some actress in our industry who got frustrated to the level of committing suicide. Its also happening in many other country. There was nothing wrong with their skills... but they were just not happy with the exploitation. Its no physical exploitation...rather Economic. Most artist are not paid as their contract or made little offer knowing their crisis. This is the underneath fabric of all glittering media. So I was wondering what system could solve this problem and a talented artist, script writer, director or whoever are involved with the film development would get their fair share as long as the film exist.

Seeing this social network and how it is backed by its own currency, it feels like this platform can do that magic where a Film is made by its members and distributed within the network and also throughout the world to generate a value which intern will add premium value to the currency. So an artist or any creative people can collaborate and create their own channel where their Films will generate value and have a positive vibrant audience who would also generate value by watching these films. Its a win win situation when everyone is tuned to the philosophy of the platform. So the currency will be the basis for the community to work togather to make it sustain as a valuable medium. The secret is to be Tuned with the philosophy or else it will manifest a dis-tuned reality again.

I donno if I am overthinking but I see lot of possibilities if I am understanding this platform right !! I would like to know your thoughts...

Let me introduce myself...:) I am just a SELF adopting a film maker identity in this reality and I live in Bangladesh, its a small location on the globe. I have graduated in Film & Animation from Multimedia university in Malaysia and it was way back in 2000 . I spent my childhood in Saudi Arab where Disney cartoon was all I could watch and thats when I dived deep into imagination and characters. later I kept my art sense alive and kept on drawing whatever I could imagine. Later I got motivated to learn animation so I can develop the world of my imagination. May be work in Pixar or some good Vfx studio. But after graduating I got bored with 3D characters and realized I want to tell stories......Got back to homeland because felt like I need to serve my community and established my own production studio. We are going through our ups and down but the ride is not smooth until I choose to serve the corporate. It has put me into a existential crisis...LOL. So from where I am now.... I am seeing an enormous possibility within the Steemit platform if everyone act like a commune including smaller groups. Or else it will become like any other social network full of junk adverts. But here is a catch....the work or involvement of the commune generates the value which backs its own currency. am I right !!! Is steem currency affected by the activity of the community ? You all can enlighten me on this....

So as I am observing, this can be a paradigm shift for film makers, artist, director and others to collaborate to make a script come to life and that film will generate value for everyone involved for as long as it exist.

Anyway guys, I would be really happy to know new people and what your thoughts are..!! I am new so I am sure I have missed most of the updates. I would be happy to listen to your thoughts and also share mine.....It would be great to develop new ideas that work within the blockchain world regarding audiovisual content.

With Regards,
Quantum Steemit

Quantum profile.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, good luck with your journey here. Try making a introduction post with the tag #introduceyourself, you will reach more people for sure

Thanks alot for the reply.. I did another post as you advised. But I am really interested to know if this platform can serve the purpose as I mentioned in my post. If you think anyone can help me on this to understand pls let me know.

thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81