You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hours of a (television/film/media) Crew Member

in #film7 years ago (edited)

I don't work in the Grip or Electric Departments... I actually deal with most all Departments... I get paid by the Hour, along with Fringe Benefits and all the other possible Penalties and Forced Calls, that spoil us to the core... I've worked in the Motion Picture Industry for a very long time... I try to remain invisible as to my identity whenever I'm on line, so I never reveal exactly what I do... I do work on Location, in Multiple Cities and States... Oh, and I've heard all the Complaints associated with the industry on pretty much every Project... Thanks for commenting back... Do yourself a favor and read a few of my Posts... I have a PC Theory concerning the Reset and Transfer of Wealth...
@pocketechange

... $7.77 ... ... 1 Vote ... ... Reply

Sort:  

Wow sign me up I want to do what you do. Fringe benefits, forced calls, being spoiled to the core? Sounds glorious ;)

It's really not the easiest line of work to get into, but it is possible... You can't rule it out... Oh, and if you go past 6 hours without eating, you get what's called Meal Penalties for every half hour, until they break you to eat... It's insane for sure...
@pocketechange

... $7.77 ... ... 1 Vote ... ... Reply

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75