Please support! I Just Launched My Comedy Series "Kat Loves LA"

in #film6 years ago (edited)

For the past year I've been hard at work writing and producing a series I created with funds from a highly successful Indiegogo campaign (link below). It's been the most challenging past 10 months, but also incredibly rewarding. We just launched the first two episodes yesterday!

"I wanted to create a story that would showcase Asian American actors in a mainstream storyline, without ignoring the underlying issues of being Asian in a predominantly white culture. Too often in Hollywood Asian American experiences are isolated to the immigrant condition, or solely cater to a predominantly Asian audience, so I wanted to portray a world in which we see Asian American millennials living in a mixed American culture, while still addressing what it’s like to be Asian in our diversified world."

Kat Love LA.jpg

It would mean the world to me for you to check it out and let me know your thoughts!!

Feedback so far:

“I watched the first two episodes yesterday and have been following you guys' campaign! Congrats, and I NEED MORE EPISODES! So good <3”

“omg. THIS IS SO FUCKING GOOD!!!”

“Very entertaining. Nice to see Asian leads talking about issues relevant to Asians. I highly recommend.”

“It’s kind of strange to see something like this. Cuz you never see this in movies or TV at all lol”

Our Indiegogo campaign:
https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/kat-loves-la-16-5k-stretch-goal-3-film/x/10848366

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97