Friday Box Office: 'Incredibles 2' Plunges 66% As 'Solo' Nears $200M

in #film6 years ago

Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom put the hurt on Pixar's Incredibles 2. The buzzy, well-reviewed superhero sequel earned $24.04 million on its second Friday, dropping a brutal 66.3%.

This article is surprising to me, I heard some great reviews of the Incredibles 2, not sure how it could have dropped that far in it's second week. I was thinking word of mouth would keep it near its first week numbers. Movies are a tricky business. Nevertheless, I'm still going to see it when I have time. :)

Read the full story here...
https://www.forbes.com/sites/scottmendelson/2018/06/23/friday-box-office-incredibles-2-solo-star-wars-disney-black-panther-avengers-infinity-war/#209648445ed5

Sort:  

I'm certainly not going to see that silly solo movie, lol

I'm certainly not
Going to see that silly
Solo movie, lol

                 - onthehook8


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Also you should put up the numbers for the whole weekend. The title is a little misleading. Kind depicts Incredibles in a negative way when they grossed another $80 million this weekend.

True, it was just for the Friday number, good point. Thanks :)

You got a 5.69% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @onthehook8!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Surprised by this since Disney/Pixar usually have longevity with the box office. Jurassic Park did not receive that great of praise. I wonder if Jurassic is hit hard next weekend like Incredibles. Also you have to take into account the fantastic opening weekend Incredibles had. Hard to stay on that forecast when it surprised so many people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65