Film: A Haunted House with Toy Piano - Choose the best version

in #film7 years ago (edited)

I found this really spooky house down the road from Long Island Locks in Manotick Ontario. So my son and I went back and filmed some and then added various music from the Youtube Library. Music makes all the difference. If there is any interest in this type of filmaking I will post 4 different videos in Comments below - each with different music and you can upvote to tell me which one you think is the best.

Sort:  

Film #4:

Saved the best for last... I have one more Bonus fil - I just need to find it.

This one is really awesome :D

Well I'll go ahead and give my input on which song I like best (background: youtuber since '09). Creepy cool spot. I love those types of places. Good places to go metal detecting too.

Yes... Should I just add all 4 into this post, comments or New post for each film?

Just ammend/edit your post to include the other versions :)

For now I pasted in comments below....

OK - I am on my phone so I will need to edit when I get to a computer.

I love these. Very dark. Watchwd all 4. There is something about the toy piano one, though... it almost hints that this used to be a place of happiness but is now sortof strange and... wrong.

Keep it up.

Thank you very much - I think there are about 20 with diffent music and sound effects and special effects I posted to youtube if I could find them now...

Yes - the Piano music was a perfect find for the footage. hints at a lost innocence

Bingo. Keep at it man!

It is amazing that even a children's choir can sound hauntingly spooky in a horror film

That looks scary. Nice post :D

Thanks... It is very spooky. When I got to the open window at the end there was a very cold draft coming from the house and it freaked me out so I stopped filming.

Damn! I just followed you, I hope to see more videos like that. :D

I just added 3 more in the comments here. so let me know which one you like best with upvotes or comments. I have hundreds of movies like this.

Awesome. Where do you find them?

The haunted houses? They are just abandoned houses all across Ontario. We take our ipod touch with us and film them to look haunted by adding Music. My son wants to be a film maker like I did when I was a kid so we are always making our own movies.

I have hundreds of films like this on the cloud that I need to upload to my Youtube Channel and post here.

I know they are not haunted but the videos look amazing. Great job with the music as well :D

The Music makes them.... just need a steady panning hand to film

adrenaline junkies ehh

Yeah - We mostly scared ourselves. In film #4 there was a sound down in the well that scared the pants off me - its why we went running.

Please resteem if you know others interested in film and unusual arts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56949.15
ETH 2401.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33