You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zardoz (1974)

in #film6 years ago

You can see this from several views. But uploading any films without any own work of you is plagiarism.
You can say it helps DTube or whatelse. It will not change this point.

And I can say you:
Creating issues with copyright is not the thing DTube wants to achieve. It is a platform for creators uploading individual content not copied stuff.
And if it is also on YouTube why should these people change to DTube ? They need new attractive content which is not on YouTube but only on DTube.

Sort:  

"And if it is also on YouTube why should these people change to DTube ? They need new attractive content which is not on YouTube but only on DTube."

Again, I worked with these people... And why should anyone switch from youtube to dtube when there are no documentaries or old films there? And much less original content?
No, this will not work. Dtube has to offer as much as youtube and then more. An average youtuber spends most of youtube time watching documentaries, listening to music or maybe discovering old, curious films and series. 20-30 percent of time is spent on original content. To be blunt, the mass of youtube viewers will not switch to dtube unless it offers nice WWII documentaries to fall asleep to.
But again, that's for Dtube owners and creators to decide, what their strategy is. But if they offer only strictly original content that is exclusive to dtube... it will not work. We might wish it will, but it won't.

Sorry, but you do not work for Dtube. What makes you so certain you know what Dtube should be about or for? Do you work for it? No. Do I work for it? No. None of us know what Dtube creators really want.
As for "without any work of my own" well, my expert curation and selection of these films from being MFA in film direction, not to mention finding good copies, converting, uploading them, finding good quotes (and honoring them).. it is all plenty of work - in fact I'd be paid well for this expert work on a TV channel for example... much more than anything I could earn from steem.
And i've been meaning to write short personal criticism/review of the films to go along with them... but I decided to add that later as just all I mentioned above is quite a lot of work. It's a film school basically. Educational purposes. I was a film student once and I remember how frustrating it is when you want to learn but can't find that obscure fantastic film you've heard about but hollywood doesn't give a damn anymore.
But I digress. What I do know is that neither of us know. So I suggest, as a compromise, that you contact Dtube in some way, discretely, and point my channel to them. If they tell me they do not want that stuff here, that it will be detrimental to their platform, according to what they have planned for it, I will gladly erase everything they object to - which will be more effective than any flag which makes content only less visible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43