The final negotiation - Episode 5 - The intervention

in #film6 years ago

Sanketh takes a bus back home. Rajeev and Guru will get inside the car and they will also get o their way back. Guru will be curious about Rajeev's behavior.

Guru: Sir, Why did you do... I mean...

Rajeev: Why did I save that boy's life?

Guru: No.. Actually... 

Rajeev: Guru, I can understand everything. Why would a man like me went out and helped a stranger? That's your question right?

Guru: Sir.. (hesitates)

Rajeev: We'll sadly I don't have a good answer for that.

Rajeev giggles. Guru will be curious.

Guru: Why was he trying to kill himself.

Rajeev: Money problem... 20 lakhs in loan, Kid is an engineering graduate, knows everything about engineering, doesn't know shit about life. 

Guru: I thought you would bring him inside the car. Just to be safe.

Rajeev: It wasn't necessary. He won't do that again.

Guru: How can you be so sure?

Rajeev: I just told him that I'm gonna teach him how to make a lot of money. He is coming tomorrow. 

Guru: Wow! I wish I could also be a part of it. Sounds rewarding.

Rajeev: You are already a part of it. If you pay close attention to me, you can learn everything. 

Guru: I still don't understand you sir. There are hundreds of men with a lot of degrees and qualifications who gets rejected by you for a job. But, out of all that you chose this engineering kid that too who hates his life.

Rajeev: Guru, the sad part of our country or our system is that everyone has degrees and qualifications, but no one is hungry. The hunger to learn, the hunger to explore, the hunger to be someone. I don't see the hunger in anyone these days. Everyone looks like zombies.

This kid.. What was his name.... Ha.. Sanketh. I just saw that this kid was hungry. He wanted to find answers, but no one was ready to give him. And the education system just hates the ones who are asking questions that are never asked. 

Guru: I wonder what you saw in him..

Rajeev: (Laughs) When I think about it, even I'm not sure why I did that... I think I am just bored, having this kid around will be entertaining for us I suppose. 

Guru: I hope..

                                                                                  ****   

One the hospital that Rajeev was performing his magic show. The manager of the event that Rajeev was a part of come. The managers name is Biswa. He meets Dr. Prakash. 

Prakash: Welcome, Mr.Biswa..

Biswa: Hello, Doctor. How is she feeling today.

Prakash: You are in for a surprise. Your daughter is really lit up today, no mood swings, if she continues like this she will be fine in no time.

Biswa: Can I see her?

Prakash: Sure.

Prakash and Biswa will go to see the daughter. Her name is Maya. They both enter a ward. Maya will be a 16 year old girl who will be bed ridden after a road accident. Her motor skills will be weak and she could barely move her body. Biswa and Prakash goes near her.

Biswa: Maya....

Maya looks at Biswa and smiles. She tries to talk, but she is too weak to do it.

Biswa: Doctor, I have never seen her this excited. This is wonderful

Prakash take out his phone. 

Prakash: Well all the credit goes to this person. He comes here once in a while to do magic for the kids. Its a joy when he is here.

Prakash show the phone to Biswa. Biswa see's the photo where Rajeev will be doing some card trick with Maya. Biswa will be surprised.

Biswa: Isn't he Rajeev Bawal?

Prakash: Oh you know him? Then you must be knowing, he can light up the entire room with his presence.

Biswa: Oh my god, the meeting..

Prakash: What?

Biswa will realize the meeting Rajeev was trying to go to was the magic show. Biswa will be sad about what he had said to him. Biswa sits next to his daughter, kisses her and tears rolls down his cheeks. 

                                                                             *****

Sanketh will be on his way to home. He will see the suicide note on the table. He takes it and will be reading it. It will be night. Suddenly, his mom enters the house. He quickly folds the note and puts it inside the drawer in the table near him. He will be looking at his mother and he will be feeling guilty about what he was about to do. His mother will be carrying a bag with groceries. He will go and take the bad from his mother and goes inside. His mother will notice some difference in him. 

Sanketh and his mother will be living in a small leased out house. There will be a kitchen in the back end, a living room and a small room in the middle. The house will be a part of a long stretch of houses and he will be having neighbors on either side. It will be like a slum, but not completely.

Sanketh will be looking at his mother now and then and will be trying to cook up some conversation. His mother will be noticing this.

Sanketh: What is there to eat?

Mother: I'll make chapatti.

Sanketh: What is the sides?

Mother: Hmm.. I haven't decided. What happened?

Sanketh: Hmm ahh... Nothing.

Sanketh goes out of his home. His group of friends will be standing a few meters away from the house and they will be chit chatting. There will be 3 guys one is Abhi a fat guy who will have a loud mouth, Rakesh a thin guy wearing glasses and Dheeraj who looks like a sensible person.

Abhi: Aye.. Sankey! where where you man?

Sanketh: I went to the town. I came just now.

Abhi: Come here.. Just listen to what this fucker is saying.

Sanketh will go near Abhi.

Sanketh: How many times should I tell, don't talk like that in front of my house. Mom will hear it.

Abhi: Aye.. Don't act like a monk, you talk worse.

Sanketh will be embarrassed

Rakesh: Just shut up for once dude.

Abhi: Okay wait.. Sankey, Raki has a doubt.

Sanketh: What is it dude?

Rakesh: Nothing man. He is simply..

Abhi: Dheeraj why are you not talking..

Dheeraj: What should I talk? (Dheeraj will be texting)

Abhi: You talk so much to some random girl, you don't know what to talk with us.

Sanketh: Ok, what is the doubt?

Abhi: Ok, I will tell. (Rakesh will be embarrased)

Rakesh: Dude, I didn't mean it okay.

Abhi: You shut up.. Sankey listen. We were looking at that street lamp, one dog came and pissed on it. He is telling that the dog is a female. I was telling how can a female dog pee by lifting its leg? Female dogs don't have a..

Sanketh: Ok! I understand..

Abhi: What do you think? Do female dogs also pee like that?

Sanketh: I don't know. I have never seen a female dog pee. Hmm.. all the dogs I have seen pee lifting their legs.

Rakesh: See! I was right.

Sanketh: But, maybe all the dogs I have seen are males

Abhi laughs and mocks Rakesh.

Rakesh: Ok, let's do one thing. Harish has a  female dog. Let's go and ask him. 

Abhi: Ok, wait.  Let's bet 500 rupees. If the female dog doesn't pee like that you will give me 500, if it does, I will do the same. 

Rakesh: Ok!

Abhi: Let's go..

Rakesh: Its dark and its almost sleeping time. We'll go later.

Abhi: Oh are you scared!

Sanketh: You all go, I'm staying.

Dheeraj: (still looking at his phone) why don't you google it.

Abhi: You shut up.. You just sit and text. Google it seems.. Okay, we'll go tomorrow 

Dheeraj will put his phone in his pocket.

Dheeraj: Sanketh, there is an interview tomorrow in Sun- softwares. You can try.

Sanketh: Oh ok...

Dheeraj: You need to register first.

Abhi: I told you both to do M-Tech like me. We all could have chilled in the college for two more years. Now look at you both. Looking for miserable jobs.

Rakesh: You think everyone's father will be owning a bar like yours.

Abhi: You shut up.. bring 500 rupees with you tomorrow.

Dheeraj: Sanketh, just inform me. We can go together.

Sanketh: I have to go somewhere..

Dheeraj: where? 

Sanketh: To meet a person.

Dheeraj: who?

Abhi: Some girl.. who else?

Sanketh reaches into his pocket and takes out the card that Rajeev gave him and hands it to Dheeraj. Dheeraj sees and he will be surprised.

Dheeraj: What? Rajeev Bawal! No way!

Sanketh: why? what happened?

Dheeraj: He is the CEO of Alphatech! 

Sanketh: Why are you so surprised?

Dheeraj: He is a multi-millionare with a networth of 400 million dollars. And he is just 35 years old.

All his friends will be in shock and will slowly turn their heads towards Sanketh. Sanketh will get nervous.

 That night Sanketh will not be getting any sleep. What Dheeraj told will be still ringing in his head. He will find it difficult to sleep, but finally at midnight he falls asleep. 

                                                                  to be continued....

                                         Follow me @nandan

  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60840.29
ETH 2577.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57