The final negotiation - Episode 22 - An offer you can't refuse

in #film6 years ago

It will be the day when Rajeev will be meeting Devika for the first time. Rajeev will be waiting in his office.

Sonam: Nervous?

Rajeev: I don't know..

Sonam will get a call from the reception. Sonam picks the call.

Sonam: Okay..

Sonam takes her phone off her ears.

Sonam: Sir, she is here.

Rajeev: Tell her to wait there.  Let's go down.

Sonam tells that in the phone Rajeev will wear his jacket as they both get out of the office. Sanketh will be working in his cubicle and he sees them both going down. Both of them get inside the lift.

Sonam: I've booked at Raddison.

Rajeev will be looking himself in the mirror.

Rajeev: Good, How am I looking?

Sonam: As usual..

Rajeev: As usual what?

Sonam: As usual, as usual..

Rajeev: I still don't know why I am letting you talk to me like this, I'm your boss.

Sonam: I know.

Rajeev: (sighs) You are fired!

Sonam: No I'm not.. (smiles)

Rajeev will shake his head thinking this girl is impossible. Suddenly, Sonam drops her phone on the floor. Both Rajeev and Sonam will bend to pick it up, but they both bang their heads.

Sonam: Ouch!

Rajeev gets back. Sonam picks the phone. Sonam will be rubbing her forehead in pain.

Sonam: Rajeev!

Rajeev: I'm so sorry. Did it hurt?

Sonam will give an awkward smile.

Rajeev: Let me see. Where? Is it here?

Rajeev will be feeling Sonam's head.

Sonam: I think you just made a bump.

Rajeev will be feeling her head with both of his hands. Trying to feel the bump.

Sonam: You are ruining my hair. Take your hands off.

Rajeev: But, there is no bump!

Sonam will be standing with her back towards the lift door. Rajeev will still feeling her head. Suddenly the lift door opens and Devika will be in the lobby. Devika will see Sonam and Rajeev from a wrong angle and it will look like they both are being intimate with each other. And she shakes her head in disgust. Rajeev realizes that the door was open and fixes himself back. 

Rajeev: Lair!

Sonam: You just ruined my hair.

Rajeev and Sonam gets out and Sonam will be fixing her hair by looking at her cell phone. Devika looks at this and she realizes that the people inside the lift was these two.

Rajeev: Devika

Devika stands up. 

Devika: Yes, you must be Rajeev.

Devika will look at Sonam, she will be fixing her hair. 

Devika: And you are?

Rajeev: She is my secretary Sonam.

Sonam fixes herself and smiles at Devika.

Devika: Secretary? 

Devika smiles at both of them with the corner of her lips.

Rajeev: Yes.. I have made some plans. Can we talk somewhere out?

Devika: Why not here?

Rajeev: Well... Its boring in here. Lets go to my car.

Devika: Well... Okay..

Devika is confused.

Rajeev: Sonam, I think you can stay here. I'll be back in a while?

Devika will be looking at both of them

Sonam: Are you sure?

Rajeev: Yes, I'll be back soon.

Devika rolls her eyes.

Rajeev: Devika, lets go.

Both Devika and Rajeev will sit inside the car. The car starts to go.

Devika: Youe secretary seems like a lot of fun..

Rajeev: You have no idea.

Devika: I came here to buy your company, looks like you are taking me on a date.

Rajeev will not have expected this. He smiles and he will be impressed.

Rajeev: Wow! Rumors are right.

Devika: What rumors?

Rajeev: That Devika Kureshi is force you don't wanna mess with.

Devika: You have done your home works, not bad. And I have done mine.

Both off them will reach the hotel. They will take a table inside.

Rajeev looks at Devika.

Rajeev: Let's begin.

Devika: You don't wanna order anything?

Rajeev: I ordered before coming here.

Devika: Hmm, You heard me the car. I wanna acquire. 

Rajeev: How much?

Devika: 200 mil seems like a fair price to me.

Rajeev: 200 mil? Do I look like you?

Devika: What?

Rajeev: Do I look like you?.. I mean, only a sick person would offer that. Its worth 5 times what you are giving.

Devika: Oh Rajeev, I think you haven't done enough homework. 

The waiter comes and keeps the plates in front of them and leaves.

Devika: White cheese pasta! Its my favorite.

Devika looks at Rajeev

Rajeev: I always do my homework.

Devika: Impressive. If this was a date I would have married you right away.

Rajeev: We can make it a date..

Devika: Eh, not interested.. Back to business. I wanna you an offer you can't refuse.

Rajeev: Okay, godfather.

Devika: 250 million or a bankruptcy..

Rajeev: What?

Devika: If you don't take the money. We will become competitors and you know what the rumors are..

Devika smiles..

Rajeev: You don't even have a product.

Devika: I have money. 

Rajeev: So, you are telling me that you will make a product from scratch. Come to my market, start selling it. And somehow you think all the customers will go to you and sink my company.

Devika: Exactly!

Rajeev: Isn't that an ambitious goal?

Devika: Ambitious? Yes...Impossible? No. And I do have my secret weapon.

Rajeev: Money?

Devika smiles..

Devika: Your old friend Darren.

Rajeev will hear this and he will be surprised.

                                                                   to be continued...

                                            Follow me @nandan 


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00