Justice League (2017) - Movie Review / Do you bleed ?

in #film7 years ago (edited)

Hello all, finally the most anticipated movie of the year is out. I grabbed my tickets a few days ago, because I knew that its gonna be a house full. My expectations was down, because "Batman vs Superman" didn't impress me that much. The lights went down and the movie started. There was a lot of cheering and whistling in the beginning from the crowd as they all were waiting for their favorite superheros to come. Did I like this film? Yes.... But...

REVIEW:

We all know from the previous film that Superman is dead. And it is obvious that he will come back alive in this one. This is not a spoiler, but isn't that obvious? Yes, he does come back. He not only saves this planet, but also saves the movie. I am not saying this film isn't good, but there is too much information to handle. Its not confusing, but its overwhelming. Everything happens too fast and there isn't a room for breathing. Zach Snyder as we all know is known for creating spectacular superhero movements, but when its over done it kind of gets boring.

I will not say how Superman come back, but it didn't make sense for me. I think the problem was Snyder didn't set the premise properly. The audience were forced to believe in whatever the character said, most of the things didn't make sense. There should have been more depth to the scenes and also the characters. The movie just jumps around all over the place.

     

I was a little bit excited about Flash, well Ezra Miller played it well. He is still a kid. He is very funny. He will definitely make you laugh. I did not expect Flash to be like this, because in most of the animated movie and also the TV series of Flash the character is depicted as this broken and shy guy, but here he almost reminds me of the new Spider-man from "Spider-man:Homecoming". 

I don't know much about Cyborg, well I had seen a few animated films of him. But, again the depth was missing. It felt like he just came form no where and he was able to do thing that others can't.  There should have been explanations for why he was like that.

Batman was really amazing. He was great, he being the leader of the team did a great job. Wonder Woman was also awesome. The fact that I knew these people made it easy for me to believe in them. But, again the movie jumps around and it just made me feel unsatisfied. I kind of feel like there were many scenes that were deleted, because few of the scenes were ending abruptly.

Lets talk about Aquaman, the man who talks to fishes. I think everyone will fall in love with him. His is cool and he just doesn't care. Probably the coolest of all. He definitely deserves a stand alone movie. Because, I really wanted to know more about him.  

Well the bad guy is Steppenwolf, and again his motive to destroy this planet wasn't strong enough. I think there was a room for better story. A lot of improvements on the story would have lessened the pain.

The movie is entertaining. Who doesn't like to see their favorite hero kick some ass. But, there wasn't much thought put in the writing department. But, its a film that you can watch with your friends. Almost everything is predictable and its just a fun way to spend your evening.

CONCLUSION:

There is lot of room for improvement and I think these days audience are fed up of super hero genre. "Logan" was the last superhero movie that I really loved. The problem is we all have seen these things before and we all know how it ends. 

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

A lot of room for improvement, but enjoyable - 7.5 / 10

                               Follow me @nandan

Sort:  

Hi @nandan i am also indian. Your posts are superb. Nice creativity. Well done.

Thank you brother

Hi, I'm new on Steemit but when I saw your account the first time I liked it.
Great content! Keep going on!
Maybe you can take a look at my account as well...
I'm author for essays, comments reviews (e.g. for films, TV shows, etc.) in german and english language.
And maybe you can also follow me as I followed you, or vote for my comments as well, so that we can create a kind of little network for art or reviews of films and series.
I hope you take a look!
Keep going on with your nice work! I like it!

I am one among the many who had an absolute blast at the theater, i just came out of the movie, i will write up my review soon and publish on my profile.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49