Charade - Movie requested by @rainsa / What a movie!

in #film6 years ago

Two days ago when I posted about the movie "Roman Holiday" I got a comment from @rainsa, who told me to watch and talk about "Charade". I watched the film today, and I am totally in awe. I am still thinking why hadn't I came across this movie before. I mean, this is one of the best things I had seen ages. Definitely going on my top favorite list. This 1963 comedy, action, thriller is a that I am definitely going to watch again and again. And I really want to thank @rainsa for suggesting me to watch this film.

Audrey Hepburn and Cary Grant are in the lead in this film and their chemistry is one of a kind. In this film Hepburn plays a role of  Regina Lambert who finds out that her husband is killed. After a few more day she finds out that her husband is a spy who stole money from the US government. What everyone after is where Mr.Lampert had hidden the money before his death. This is the basic plot of the film. 

Cary Grant's character is really an interesting one. Well I don't want to spoil anything for you, but I must say his comedy timing is on the target every single time. Grants character is really confusing and interesting at th esame time. People who have seen this film will definitely know what I am trying to tell. You need to watch this film to know what I am saying. 

This movie is really well written, I loved the way how the story unfolds itself. I really don't understand how this film keeps its balance when jumping from one genre element to another. At times the movie is really funny and at other times it gets into this thriller film kind of feel. Yet, one doesn't overpower the other. This is one of many things I liked about this film.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allow="encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I must say, there are a lot of twists and turn in this film and when you reach the climax your brain will have turned to pulp and its a really amazing feeling. One of the best climaxes I have ever seen. You need to watch this film. There is nothing like this and there will be nothing like this. Thank you for reading this post. For more reviews and posts about movies follow me. Cheers !

                                             Follow me @nandan

Sort:  

A very good review nandan. Glad you actually liked my suggestion. The climax is awesome. Move is must watch classic. Would love to suggest you more movies. Funny face is another classic dear.

I'll look for it. Thank you for suggesting

Good post nandan.Glad to read it, keep it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68434.91
ETH 3745.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66