Carbon - A short film that's no short of a masterpiecesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #film7 years ago

Today "Carbon" was released on YouTube. The trailer was released a month ago and I had been eagerly waiting for it. I just watched it a few hours ago and its mind-blowing. The way they show the current situations of the earth without being preachy is amazing. 

                               

There are tons of short films out there that are made to deliver a message about the society, but most of the time they end up being very sad, on the face and preachy. These kind of short films forget the main intention of making the film which is entertainment. So, a writer should strive hard to find the balance between entertainment and delivering of the message. This can only happen after a lot of re-writes. 

On of the pull factor of this short film is the presence of one of my favorite Bollywood actor Nawazuddin Siddiqui, well  Nawazuddin Siddiqui is always perfect in his roles. Even though his screen time is very less his performance is polished. If you watch the dialogues he says, you slowly start to realize that what ever he's saying is the truth. We are all ignoring the fact that the we are destroying the planet for our personal benefits. 

                             

Though the plot line is a bit weak, the film does its job for the purpose it is made for. The purpose is to create awareness about global warming and the effects of industrialization for the people of the future.

Thank you for reading this post, I am a daily blogger and for more posts like this follow me. You can watch the short film below. Cheers!

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

                        Follow me @nandan

Sort:  

Hey @nandan, that looks really interesting! I've been watching a lot in the dystopian future genre so I'll have to give this a look! Thanks for finding this and sharing!

your welcome :)

great post nandan! keep it up! and thanks again for following!

That sounds appealing... Will find it on Youtube :)

I literally would never have seen this had you not drawn my attention to this and now I will have to check it out. Will report back after the fact.

Speaking of shorts, have you watched La Jetée?

No I haven't.. wasn't able to get my hands on it. Couldn't fond it on youtube.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65845.60
ETH 3304.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69