Amélie - Lets talk film / The beauty of simplicity

in #film7 years ago (edited)

Hello all, Today I completed my first month here on Steemit and it was an amazing experience, I've been posting everyday from last 30 days. Initially, I thought it was an impossible task. For a first few days it was like hell, but soon it became comfortable. Now, it has become like a habit. I want to thank everyone who is following me for the support you are giving me. By writing a post a day I have improved on my writing skills and also I feel my creativity is also increasing. Speaking of creativity, today we will look into to a movie which is really creative and awe-inspiring. The name of the movie is Amélie.

Amélie is 2001 released french film directed by Jean-Pierre Jeunet, this film gives us a look into Amélie's life. Amélie is a home-schooled girl in her late teens, who works as a waiter in a cafe. She goes on her own secret missions which is simply to make others happy. She can go any measures to make someone happy and she is really shy and doesn't want your attention. Amélie's character is like a small kid who is really curious about the world around us and how the world around us work.

Whenever I see a really good movie, I start to miss the character when the movie ends. Amélie is one of those character whom you will remember for the rest of your life. Her innocence will make you smile and also realize a lot about yourself and your life. I think we all say that, life is boring and its pointless. But, after watching this film I started to look closer into smaller details. I think the important message of this film is that, Happiness is in the smaller details. 

After finding a small metal box full of childhood memorabilia hidden by a boy who lived at her apartment before, she goes on a mission to find this boy who lived there. She takes the help of an old painter who lived next to her apartment. She seeks help for a lot of people. Its a movie about how a girl made her life interesting by making other people happy. Did she find the boy? I don't want to spoil it for you, watch the movie.

Movies like these makes me realize the importance of smaller things in life. The things we overlook also have beauty in it. Its a kind of a feeling which is impossible to express in words, but when you watch the movie you'll understand what I'm taking here. Regardless of the fact that the movie has won numerous awards everywhere, its a story of simplicity and human emotions. This shows there's still value for humanity.

During her journey, she finds another guy who has similar hobbies like her. Nino Quincampoix works at a video store and he likes collecting photos which are thrown into the dustbin next to the photo booth. Amélie accidentally finds Nino's photo album in the street. Nino will also be in his secret mission of a mysterious man who takes his photos and throws it into the dustbin. He thinks that the man hates the fact that he is aging and this is the reason for him to tear and throw the photos. Nino will be in search of this man. Amélie starts following him and falls in love with him. What leads to is a cat and mouse game between these two people.

I highly recommend you all to watch this amazing film. The beauty of this film is that the story has many elements like comedy, thriller, rom-com, drama and others. It doesn't have a specific shape or form which makes it unique. Everyone will get their own meaning after watching this film.

Thank you for reading this post, for any questions about this film or films in general ask in the comment box. Cheers!

                           Follow me @nandan

Sort:  

Is amazing Amélie!!!

Great film. It's been many years since I've seen it, but I remember that I liked it.

Give it a re-watch

I think I might have seen parts of this film... will give watch it :)

If it hasn't been noticed yed all Jeunet films got this greenish - yellowish hue that is really unique to his novies. From his first to last movies you can't miss a jeunet film because you recognise it imediatly. Also dominique Pinon (present in all jp jeunet movies) it's wonderfull to have this kind of relationship between a director and an actor !

Yes..great point

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66