ReMoved - the most powerful 12 minutes about foster caresteemCreated with Sketch.

in #film6 years ago

12 minutes that will renew your mind about troubled foster kids “ReMoved”

This messed me up for days when I first saw it. As a foster parent some days I feel numb to the daily struggles & see the potential in a child or the love they have for us & maybe expect too much to ask them to have the horrible abuse they have suffered not carry over to our family. Some days I feel like we are drowning in the tsunami of someone else’s doing.
My favorite quote was “even though you listen patiently and know my story, even though you care, you don’t REMEMBER my story”
This short film renewed my mind & I hope I never forget to view my child’s “misbehavior” thru her memory not my own.
Please share with everyone & pray it messes them up permanently!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61255.54
ETH 2640.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46