The Mummy - Quick Movie Review

in #film6 years ago

I like the other Mummies with Rachel Weisz.

This one is not as good I think.

I gotta respect Tom Cruise for his dedication and will to push the limits. Like the scene of the plane crash.

I loved that scene and it was great to see how they did it in a zero-gravity plane...

But it was a bit dark not in a good way. It had may Zombies that I did not fell. The way they find the mummy is not captivating. The fact that he decides to become a living (evil) god did not sit well with me.

The Mummy itself is a bit strange too, nothing like in the other movies.

Well, I've seen worst and I would rather see this than a few blockbusters. But if I had to recommend a Mummy I would recommend the one from the late 90's.

As always, thank you for reading.

Photo (except Logo) from Pixabay.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63050.55
ETH 2622.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71