Series Review: "Master of None"

in #film8 years ago (edited)

Last week I finished watching the series called “Master of None” created by Aziz Ansari
and Alan Yang.

It was released on Netflix on 2015 and it own a few awards and has a 8.2 on Imdb.

It starts Aziz Ansari, playing a young Indian commercial actor in New York. The show centres around him and his group of friends and their daily lives. Most episodes deal with important themes such as kids, family heritage, old people in our society and others…

Personally I liked how this topics are explored, very casual and unpretentiously. They naturally appear in the middle of the story and they just talk about hem instead of trying to shove their point of view down your throat.

A great example is, in one episode they are talking about how Indian actors are always typed cast and it is done in a very nice way with out playing the “fell guilty race card”.

When I saw the show I did not knew it had such a hight imdb rate nor did I knew it won so many awards.

Another great detail is the music, the music it is always very good and always different in the opening credits. Actually David Chase wanted to do that for the "Sopranos" but HBO suggested always using the same song, since it would be the alarm for people to know the show was starting. But now it is something that can be further explored.

Personally I don’t think it's an amazing show, it is good, funny with relevant topics and good at heart.

In short: I would say It is a nice show and you won’t waste your time. It’s cool. And I will see Season 2 in 2017.

If liked this Upvote and follow for all your film interests!

Sort:  

Have you watched ''Parks and Recreation''?
Aziz is brilliant there!

No, I haven't yet. It is on my, to watch list. Seems very nice, thank you for the suggestion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70