Black Panther (2018) - Family Truth As Midpoint

in #film6 years ago (edited)

black-panther-is-it-worth-the-high-1280x800.jpg

Black Panther impresses in several ways. Structure is one of them.

p05x8xyq.jpg

The midpoint of the film is a great example of "the first culmination as midpoint."

andy-serkis-e1513778111809.webp

We get a cascade of events which lead us to a true twist. Not only is the truth of Wakanda coming out as a result of the club chase and Klaue's interrogation, but we also see a tear in relationship between T'Challa and W'Kabi upon the mission's failure.

XXSOXZG7NVGNLCPR5WH7ONNTUY.jpg

The final curve is our main character's family truth. We find out we have a cousin, powerful, fighting for a cause that may have been born from our own but is now in direct opposition to us--my cousin is my enemy. Our reality has shifted.

IMG_20180628_202733.jpg

(Directed by Ryan Coogler, written by Coogler and Joe Robert Cole, based on the Marvel Comics by Stan Lee and Jack Kirby.)

IMG_20180628_195650.jpg

Be well.
http://www.LionSuit.com

Sort:  

So what did you think of the movie? Thought it was pretty average, got hyped up a lot. Thought it was going to be the best Marvel movie before Infinity War. Didn't even come close

Thought it was good, interesting, but it is not on my favorite films list. Very few superhero films make my favorites list because Hollywood makes too many for my taste and many look exactly the same to me. I'd say here I'm trying to learn from it more so than thinking thumbs up or down, but in general I try to acknowledge and analyze only movies I like :-) Cheers to you. Thanks for the comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65