Six years ago I quit film school -- I haven't stopped creating since.

in #film7 years ago (edited)

Since dropping out of film school in 2011, I have made 2 feature films (one narrative called "Milk Mustache" and one documentary that explores music scenes across the country), I've worked full time as a producer at an up and coming marketing firm in Wilkes-Barre Pennsylvania, I have started my own company and I have completed countless creative projects to varying degrees of success. Through my profile/blog here on Steemit I hope to prove that film and filmmaking doesn't need to be learned in a classroom and that a degree in film will not get you a job in the industry.

I will be documenting my process, some tips and tricks, my successes and more importantly my failures.

Lastly, Steemit will be the platform where I share exclusive behind the scenes info and details about my current film project "County Line" which is currently in production. I look forward to getting to know all of you.

county-line-poster-steemit.png

Sort:  

Hello and welcome to steemit.

Thanks so much! Really excited to be a part of this community.

Welcome aboard, mate. Look forward to seeing some of your many projects. 🙏

Looking forward to your insights! thanks you for the share! Upped and Resteemed!
Steem on and stay Steemed!

Welcome to Steemit, I too work in the Film Industry and dropped out of art college, and somehow landed in the film world.

Stepping out into the unknown can be intense -- Glad you found your footing. Where are you based out of?

Charlotte, NC, but most of the Episodic and Feature work has moved out of my state and went to Atlanta. Fortunately for me 80% of my work is from Commercials.

We're would love to see the outcome of your project here in steemit. Welcome to steemit my friend :)

Thanks! I'll definitely be updating throughout the process. I followed you!

Congratulations @knocknoxen, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43