The Santa Cruz Experience

in #film6 years ago

Sup Steem punks and Steem princesses!

ildsurf (3).png

The Cruz Culture story begins with a video going viral.


This might get a bit confusing and I am not the best story teller on paper.
At the time I was making documentary films, much like I am now. It was some of the first work I had ever done. I was just putting out video content and trying to learn how to get jobs as a video editor in the community.

A guy named Ryan Okrant posted a video of his product being made. It was silicone being molded and for some reason it is so damn satisfying to watch. The video got 200 million combined views and for good reason. It was posted over dozens of popular pages. Check it out here:

Cruz Culture film


Now that we have that out of the way I can explain the correlation between these things. Ryan had seen some of my footage online and invited me to come check out his company. He wanted me to make a film about his company similar to the films I was producing about brands. He had a good story to tell and his story was just getting started. His next goal was another viral idea. He wanted to get written about in the business insider. He also wanted us to film the launch of his company. We met up at a convention in Dallas, Texas and made the deal. We were set to spend the summer in California and film the launch of his company CRUZ CULTURE.

I am producing the film about our experiences in California with Ryan Okrant and seeing his compnay Cruz Culture being built. It was a truly amazing experience and even though things too some CRAZY turns, we all made it out ok! I look forward to sharing this film with you guys! It is going to be a good one. If you are interested more in cruzculture you can check out their products on their website or just wait for me to post my film :) I will explain everything!
Tune in and lets party! Stay awesome! Follow me to keep up!

Sort:  

You just planted 0.22 tree(s)!


Thanks to @johnroomusic

We have planted already 4447.37 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 22938.30
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

You just planted 0.22 tree(s)!


Thanks to @johnroomusic

We have planted already 4435.31 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 22938.32
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57908.48
ETH 2913.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61