Sort:  

It's even better when you don't realize there are two antagonists. Going back and watching the movie again with that knowledge just makes your heart sink all the faster when he asks, "What door am I at?"

First time watching, you're like, "OK, she's got a 50/50 chance of getting it right." Second and subsequent times though, you realize just how completely screwed she is because there IS no right answer. One of them was at the front door, one of them was on the back patio, and the only thing that kept her alive just those couple of extra minutes was slipping out the window.

I love this movie. :)

I actually got to see it in the theater. Those were the days -- late 90s -- when my husband would go with me to watch horror films. Then he suddenly decided he hated them and wouldn't go with me anymore. Boo (:. I don't like going to the movies by myself so I now I wait for the streaming or the disc. Except for the big ones like the new It films -- I'll go by myself to see those.

Who on earth decides out of the blue that they hate horror? That seems so odd to me. Maybe he was trying to preserve your delicate graces? :)

I think he always hated them; it was just after we'd been together for a few years, he felt safe enough to say, "Fuck it, I hate this shit." Before that, we saw a lot of great late 90s horror together, like Fallen, Event Horizon, Haunted, etc.

The Cabin in the Woods also deconstructs the classic 80s slasher film in a very entertaining way, but as you wrote, Scream got there first.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74