Selena Gomez Reveals Kidney Transplant in Instagram Post

in #film7 years ago

1505418828_selena-gomez-reveals-kidney-transplant-in-instagram-post.jpg

Selena Gomez took to Instagram on Thursday to share particulars a few kidney transplant she obtained this summer time and clarify why she took a quick profession break.

“I’m very aware some of my fans had noticed I was laying low for part of the summer and questioning why I wasn’t promoting my new music, which I was extremely proud of,” she started her put up. “So I found out I needed to get a kidney transplant due to my lupus and was recovering. It was what I needed to do for my overall health.”

Gomez posted a photograph holding fingers with actress Francia Raisa, her pal who donated the kidney, throughout hospital beds. She thanked Raisa, alongside along with her household and crew of medical doctors.

“I honestly look forward to sharing with you soon my journey through these past several months as I have always wanted to do with you,” she wrote.

Gomez first opened up about her lupus analysis in a 2015 interview with Billboard. She took a profession break in August 2016 to handle unwanted effects of the situation.

She concluded the put up advocating for larger consciousness. “Lupus continues to be very misunderstood but progress is being made,” she mentioned.

The singer-actress is at the moment filming Woody Allen’s still-untitled upcoming movie co-starring Timothée Chalamet and Elle Fanning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64050.44
ETH 2502.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65