My Anti-Hero Crush

in #film7 years ago

Well as you all may have guessed my anti-hero crush is Frank Castle, otherwise known as the Punisher !!!! I recently just finished watching the first and only :( season on Netflix, and absolutely loved it!!

Jon Bernthal did an amazing job ! There was no other person I could see in that role ! He really owned it, much like Thomas Jane did in the movie but if I’m rating the two against eachother ( even though I know one is a tv show and the other a movie ) I would have to say that Jon takes the cake.

He was tough and mean and I felt it . Whenever he would prepare for a battle I got goosebumps!
I also appreciate that it’s not directly like the original Punisher timeline. I don’t want to give too much away but there is a deeper plot there then some crossfire in the park.

Plus the filming was fantastic. Such creative angles and focuses plus the music went along so well. Definetly a must see if you have not already or are bored and looking for something with violence, action and twists !

It blew my mind so much so that I had to share it with the Steem world !!

Give the Punisher some love ❤️
15C9B7EE-6950-444A-9783-30F3AA6F8E1F.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62663.38
ETH 2445.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67