Hello STEEM - My first post + my new Showreel

in #film7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemers!

Since this is my first Blog-Entry I just wanted to introduce myself to the community.

My name is Giorgio and at the moment I am living in Wellington New-Zealand. I say at the moment, because it changes based on where I can find some interesting projects to work on.

Since end of 2008 I work in the Visual-Effects industry as a Digital-Compositor and so far I had the pleasure to work in Germany/UK/Singapore and now New Zealand. Probably at some point Canada will be added to this list.

As a Digital-Compositor I am responsible for the integration of CGI/2D-elements with live action footage in a seamless way and create the final look of the images before they go out as a final product to the client. (For some reason people sometimes think I make music...)

Below you can have a look at my latest show-reel with some recent and older work samples of mine:

My latest projects include: "The BFG", "Warcraft" and "Guardians of The Galaxy vol. 2". Unfortunately I can only show you my full work from Guardians once the DVD/Blu-Ray is out. My current project is "Justice League".


(One of my GOTG2 Shots)

For more info about me and my work you can check out:
Webpage: http://www.giorgio-marino.com
IMDB: http://www.imdb.com/name/nm3402649/?ref_=fn_al_nm_1
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/giorgiomarino/

I was planning to write more about VFX related topics and maybe create some tutorials for beginners and advanced artists.

I would really appreciate if you leave a comment below telling me what you would be most interested in. Also let me know if you would be interested to have some content in German/Italian as well.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @giorgiomarino I have sent you a tip

awesome! we now have a hollywood vfx person fellow steemians!
for verification, could you put your steemit blog website in one of your social media pages or IMDB or website?
you could also like tweet from your twitter account.

I do not have Twitter but I just made a link to my Steem-Blog-Page on my website:
http://www.giorgio-marino.com

and I included a link on my Quora Profile: https://www.quora.com/profile/Giorgio-Marino-1.

Does this work for you? It is almost 4am.. need to go to sleep ;)

Of course :) You're amazing, man!

Btw, this is a wonderful introductory post. Include "introduceyourself" as one of your tags for more visibility. That's where everybody looks whenever there's a new member. You'll likely earn a lot more with that tag.
You're the only one I know who's a hollywood vfx guy.

Have a good sleep!

Thanks for the tip with the "introduceyourself" tag.. completely missed that. I am pretty sure there will be more Hollywood VFX guys joining in the near future ;)

I also see that too :D That's exciting!

welcome you have some great skills

Much appreciated! =)

Superb effects. Integration between real and virtual images is very good. Good job. Will reestem.
Welcome to steemit.

Thanks! Much appreciated!

Welcome aboard, Giorgio! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Thanks! Following you!

Amazing showreel. How could I miss this? Glad you found your way to steemit!

Thanks sir! =)

Damn really impressive reel!
Based on your question I think I'd be more interested in the pipeline, process and programs of what you do in the compositing area.

Sorry I just saw this now. I think i need to check my Steemit settings. But yes that sounds good, I see what I can do!

No prob, I'm getting the same problem too. Sweet! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61833.67
ETH 2414.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57