You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paris, TX - Movie review

in #film8 years ago

It's tough to reconcile the fact that he took the little boy away--without permission--from his adoptive parents in order to return him to his mother. The movie sounds quite intense...not sure if I can watch it as my own ex was a jealous raging maniac.

Sort:  

Yeah, I agree. I also can't really get over him tying his wife to a stove and listening to the baby and her scream without feeling anything. I really liked the film though.

He sounds like a sociopath but a true sociopath wouldn't have delivered the child to his long-lost mother.

He didn't come off as a sociopath honestly. He came off very disturbed and dark though. But he clearly did love the wife and boy in a really fucked up way. He also sacrificed his family so he wouldnt hurt them, a sociopath wouldn't.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57