The Crow.

in #film4 days ago

1000046736.jpg

Since I know all too well how hard it is to make a movie, even a bad one, I try to avoid shitting on any movie that I haven't seen.

I haven't seen the new The Crow. I don't intend to.

Maybe if Alex Proyas were remaking his own film, I'd have a passing interest -- still, when he announced that he was expanding on Dark City, I was immediately against it.

Rupert Sanders has never been in the same stratosphere of talent as Alex Proyas. The Crow is a film that never needed to be reimagined or expanded upon.

What's more, it seems as if Hollywood knew that, given the preproduction limbo and production hell that this thing seemed to go through.

I'm guessing that most people in Hollywood don't get the concept of diminishing marginal returns; but, at some point, if it's several years, several director, a committee of writers, and a collection of potential stars, it might be time to realize that this is a thing that shouldn't have been a thing to begin with, and just cut the chord and take the hit.

Every now and then, there comes a movie that we should allow to die out of principle.

This is one of them.

God forbid Hollywood ever makes their Memento remake, we should band together and kill that movie too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59232.58
ETH 2523.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47