Animated Films That Make You Sad #2

in #film7 years ago


Source

This is an advanced article from https://steemit.com/film/@film-trail/animated-films-that-make-you-sad-1

Previously I've given recommendations, and now I will give back the recommendations animated film list that will make you cry.

The advancement of digital technology is very influential in our lives, and it's much benefits for us, the example is the animated film, we just watch animated films, in two-dimensional format in the past, & now you can watch it all in three or even four dimensions. 

The storyline becomes the most important aspect of the success of an animated film, animated films should be supported by many story strengths, and then the names of voice cast, soundtrack, and effects used to be added value. 


And this is an animated films that makes you cry! part 2 by @film-trail


noted: I will not review the details of the films, because I do not want a spoiler for those who haven't watched the films.


Bambi (1942) 

The story of a young deer growing up in the forest. 

Dumbo (1941) 

Ridiculed because of his enormous ears, a young circus elephant is assisted by a mouse to achieve his full potential. 

The Hunchback of Notre Dame (1996) 

A deformed bell-ringer must assert his independence from a vicious government minister in order to help his friend, a gypsy dancer. 

Charlotte's Web (1973) 

A gentle and wise grey spider with a flair for promotion pledges to save a young pig from slaughter for dinner food. 

Grave of the Fireflies (1988) 

A young boy and his little sister struggle to survive in Japan during World War II. 


Here are 5 animated films that make you cry by @film-trail


Don't forget, give your feedback in the comment section about the films!

Sort:  

Grave of the Fireflies is really, really sad. I cried and felt depressed for days after watching it.

Yeah, me to, btw, thank you for reading my post.

I would have to say the saddest animated film that I watched would probably have to be Pixar's "Up." I can't say exactly what makes it super sad without revealing spoilers. I don't think most children would pick up on it. However, there are certain parts that cover very sad adult themes.

Yup, "UP" is really sad, look my previous post about animated films that make you sad part 1.

https://steemit.com/film/@film-trail/animated-films-that-make-you-sad-1

I thought it might be on your first list hehe. I was wondering why it wasn't it on this list. Seriously, a lot of Pixar movies have a lot of sad elements in them.

Yup, a a Pixar films have a sad elements, and also ghibli studio.

Nice to meet you @film-trail
"Grave of the Fireflies" is Top 10 of my Animation
is sad and painful so much

Yeah, agree, thank you for reading my post.

The sadst animation I've ever seen is Grave of the Fireflies (1988) .

Yeah, i agree, btw, thank you for posting.

Congratulations @film-trail! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Grave of the Fireflies is very sad and it will touch your heart more than once. I almost cried but i didn't want to lose my am card so I couldn't lol

Yes, Agree with you, lol, btw thank you so much for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63914.63
ETH 2664.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77