5 Underrated Horror Films But You Need To Watch It #1

in #film7 years ago

Previously I've posted about the notion of a horror movie, Now, I will give you recommendation about "5 Underrated Horror Films But You Need To Watch It" Part 1 by @film-trail

The horror film is one of the popular movie genres and popular among movie lovers. Horror film is quite popular because it can bring fear and tension to the audience, Starting from the appearance of creepy creatures, to the element of mystery, of course, became the main attraction of horror movies, A truly horrific horror movie can sometimes frighten audiences and experience nightmares, Therefore required mental readiness before watching a certain horror movie.  


Eyes Without a Face (1960)

A surgeon causes an accident which leaves his daughter disfigured, and goes to extremes to give her a new face. 

The Broods (1979)

A man tries to uncover an unconventional psychologist's therapy techniques on his institutionalized wife, amidst a series of brutal murders. 

House (1977)

A schoolgirl and six of her classmates travel to her aunt's country home, which tries to devour the girls in bizarre ways. 

Angst (1983)

A troubled man gets released from prison and starts taking out his sadistic fantasies on an unsuspecting family living in a secluded house. 

A Tale of Two Sisters (2003) 

A family is haunted by the tragedies of deaths within the family. 


Here are 5 Underrated Horror Films But
You Need To Watch It by @film-trail


Don't forget, give your feedback in the comment section about the films! 



Image Source

Sort:  

Need some popcorn.

I think there is a reason why they are underrated or not?

Yes, Probably, because the critics of the film gave bad ratings.

Eyes Without a Face
Well, I guess Billy Idol must have like that one.

Lol, thank you for reading.

Thanks for the suggestions! I will try to watch them all.
Good post.

You're welcome, watch it.

i like horror, i must watch them!!

Yes, you must watch it.

Awesome! Angst is a cool film, recently released on Blu-Ray from Cult Epics.

Yeah, awesome, thank you for reading.

Love the list, definetely pretty obscure movies. I find that it's sometimes the more wacky absurd horror like the one in The House that gets me more. You should check out Jug Face, really weird and underrated. I think you've inspired me to do some film lists of my own ;)

Yeah, i do, thank you for reading.

thanks for the list, i will look for them on kodi and check them out, always looking for good horror movies that fly under the radar...

Yeah, you're welcome, cheers.

You might like my horror blogs too then. Cheers!

Did anyone ever watch the first cheezy horror film spoof Student Bodies?

Just don't drink the prom punch.

Great post, thank you!

YES! Great movie. At least when I saw it, I thought it was great.

Exactly, when I first saw it I thought it was great also. I don't know if that would be the case now.
Horse head bookends baby and always keep a paperclip on you as a lethal weapon.

Yeah, you're welcome.

I have two blogs with some more recommendations if you'd like to check them out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49