You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Movie Review: Deepwater Horizon (2016)

in #film8 years ago (edited)

Good review. I'll have to try this one out. Your mention of John Malkovitch reminded me of this scene from the movie Being John Malkovitch.

Maxine: Who the fuck is John Malkovich?

Craig Schwartz: Oh, he's an actor. He's one of the great American actors of the 20th century.

Maxine: Oh yeah? What's he been in?

Craig Schwartz: Lots of things.

Sort:  

Haha surprisingly I have not seen that film, though I have been meaning to for some time! I will have to rent it and look for this line! It sounds humorous though :)

Thanks for reminding me of that movie!
Going to watch it soon :D

The director of Deepwater Horizon also directed Collateral and Lone Survivor. You should definitely watch these too if you haven't already!

I will have to watch both of those... haven't seen them yet. Thanks for the tip! :)

But is the piece of wood still in Malkovich's head...

I loved that movie. Haven't seen it in quite a while. Wonder if its on Netflix..>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57198.53
ETH 2362.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40