You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SKELETON OF A BETTER MOVIE - THE MUMMY (2017)

in #film7 years ago

@edmurphy ....would love to read yoru post but going to do it right now :p.....I am watching now this movie hahaha. My husband is very curious about it and now so am I :p
Will send a message later about my feelings of this movie ;)
Hugs!

Sort:  

Would love to hear from you when you're done. Discussing afterwards is the best part of an entertaining movie :D 👍

@edmurphy just finished watching it. Well...it's def intertaining, but well...yeah.....not an WOW ending. Yes an open end and it can become a sequal.
The humor was ok-ish. My husband said what's worse then an mummy...?? A jealous one :p hahaha.
But you can tell me that Seth who is a Powerfull ancient God is not stronger then a human. So for Nick containing his powers and controlling him in his body ...neeeeeh but it's a Tom Cruise movie :p hihi.
It was ok, but do prefer the old Mummy movies with Brendan Fraiser.
Ooooooh and did you see when dr Hyde appears and Nick and him are fighting and Jenny was was fighting I saw the old Book of the Death :D (the gold one!!)
But did love that some parts of the old Mummy came back in here.
But the eyessss....oeeeeeh LOVE THAT part!

Yeah, the 1999 Mummy was absolutely delightful. Brendan Fraser, Rachel Weiss, Kevin J. O'Connor as Beni and of course Anand Vosloo as Imhotep. Great humor, great action, fun acting and some actual horror to boot.

I actually missed the Book of the Dead until you pointed it out; good eye!

Hihi thank you! My husband missed that part to. But when I showed it to him he was like ooooooh... :p
But today we will see it wiht our girls. Had to check the movie before showing it to them.
On to the next movie. I want to see the Dark Tower :D

Great! I read the first 3 books of Dark Tower way back when and enjoyed them a great deal. I am a big fan of both Idris Elba and Mathew McConaughey. In principle, this movie should be making me bounce off the walls with excitement -- but I didn't like the trailers.

Let me know how it goes when y'all have seen it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.43
ETH 2458.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47