La La Land

in #film7 years ago

Everyone was raving about La La Land last year. I finally made an attempt at watching it. It was the cinematic equivalent of trying to climb Everest is a pair of pyjamas... every second was painful... agonising. I gave up after 15 minutes. It was like a bad version of the awful musicals my grandmother used to watch... and even more agonising because there was all these modern references. At least with my grannie's TV fodder it all looked like it came from days gone by... and so they had, at least, an element of kitch or camp... La La Land , on the other hand, had no redeeming features whatsoever.... none that I saw, anyway.

Sort:  

Hi great video.
Can you help me please.
How did you do your tags without
dtube on the front of it?
Thanks
Keep up the good work

It isn't a video!

i'll still check it out - i may enjoy how corny and different it seems

You might enjoy it. Apparently it grossed $500,000,000 at the box office, so someone must have enjoyed it. I didn't!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57