Ranking the Rocky Movies

in #film6 years ago

Jason-Edmiston-Rocky-4.jpg
Image Source

Rocky is not only one of the most popular movie boxing characters but one of the most iconic film characters of all time. Just for fun I thought I'd give my own personal rankings on each of the movies and see what everyone else thinks.

1. Rocky IV

Rocky IV is obviously number one as seen in my cover photo. Apollo Creed dying isn't the greatest thing in the world but nothing made you want Rocky to win more than that. So when Rocky KO's Drago to win it all for America in Russia was an amazing ending. I know I can't be the only thinking this is the best movie in the series.
download.jpg
Image Source

2. Rocky II

Rocky II is next on the list, don't get me wrong I like the original Rocky but Rocky coming back to beat Apollo in the rematch was a great moment and kept this franchise going.
download-1.jpg
Image Source

3. Rocky

Alright, here is the place for the original. The one that started it all. So classic and excellent that it won best picture at the Oscars.
download-2.jpg
Image Source

4. Rocky III

Rocky III, not the best and not the worst. Is it bad that I enjoyed Rocky's fight against Hulk Hogan as Thunderlips as much as Rocky's bout against Clubber?
download-3.jpg
Image Source

5. Rocky V

Rocky V has a lot of hate out there but it is what it is. Given the best part of the movie is the last 10 minutes though, nice little street fight with Tommy Gunn.
download-4.jpg
Image Source

6. Rocky Balboa

Definitely the worst in the series. Have a legendary fighter come back and get beat in a decision? Yeah I got it, make it more realistic but I started suspending my disbelief in this series around movies 2-3.
images.jpg
Image Source

So let me know in the comments which ones top out on your personal list!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59232.68
ETH 2638.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44