The School of Living Film Project

in #film7 years ago

As I mentioned in my original post, I have quite a diversity of interests. One such interest is film making. Currently, I am working on a feature length film about an organization known as "The School of Living." This organization is a non-profit that specializes in buying up land, putting into a trust, and establishing intentional communities on these piece of land. Their mission is to be stewards of the land in a responsible manor, and to teach others the methodologies and practices of living off the land responsibly. The film is going to be an exploration into their organization, their founder and prominent back-to-the-land figure Ralph Borsodi, how they live their alternative lifestyle, the method of self-sufficiency they use known as "permaculture" and more.

I've been working on this film for some time, and I'm finally making some headway on the final product. I still have a ways to go, but I wanted to put this out there to share what I'm doing and try and hold myself accountable for completing it in a reasonable amount of time.

Let me know what you think!

Screenshot (3).png
A screenshot of the editing process. Still much more to do!

sol_logo.gif
This is the organization's logo.

Snap of Circle .jpgSome of the members of the organization's board.

Greenhouse.jpg
Inside the greenhouse at one of the communities.

wood working.jpg
One of the community members working on crafting a wooden bowl.

Sort:  

That seems like a huge project you have on your hands. I'll follow your blog to see updates on when the trailer is released and the final movie. Please do endeavor to share it on Steem/it early 😉

It certainly is. I originally had some help on it but life has sort of taken them away from being able to work on it with me. I've been doing most of the work since then with almost no budget whatsoever. This has been mostly a labor of love, but the group is potentially seeking grant opportunities to help fund the completion of this project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59536.13
ETH 2366.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53