🎬 Times Like Dying 🤠🔫🐎- *Award Winning* Western Short Film

in #film5 years ago

Set in the rugged south of America after the civil war, the Dixon clan are facing the loss of their family farm, so the Dixon brothers rob a bank in an attempt to save their livelihood.
On the run from the law and tired, they make a fateful decision to stop at a small farmhouse to shelter and rest for the night. Residing at the farmhouse is a sick US Marshall and his nurse maid who over the course of the night discover more about the three brothers than they would like.
Late in the night another member of the Dixon clan arrives on the scene who is about as welcome as a fart in a tent. Which quickly escalates the tension and atmosphere, leading to conflict and death...

This is a high quality film production with great acting and believable performances from all involved. It is a story we can all relate to, regarding choices we have made in the past, regrets, sins, morals and greed.
If you are a fan of westerns or Red Dead Redemption you'll love it!
Enjoy!

IMDb - 7.4/10

Directed by Evan Vetter

Continue to do good things

Thanks for your support its much appreciated
@conformity

Source - Circle Street Motion Pictures (YT channel)

Sort:  

I like this movie, short but interesting but they should have made it longer though @conformity thanks for sharing it, I am always on the lookout for good movies to watch.

I'm glad you enjoyed the film.
I will continue to keep posting high quality short films on here. There is not a lot of great feature length films for me to share on here, plus many people won't bother watching a long film, so I mostly stick to short films.

Damn, I love the West and everything connected with it. Cool movie, but bad that caros. The author did a good job, made the post successful, and gave people something new to see. I like my likes repost and subscription.

Prostite chto yesli kakiye to slova ne pravil'no, ya plokho znayu angliyskiy

Sorry if some words are wrong, I don’t know English well

Thanks for kind words and appreciation of the post and film. I'm glad you enjoyed it.
Check out my blog for more short films.

Dear conformity:

We are SteemBet, the next generation STEEM based gaming platform. We are honored to invite you to join our first fantastic dice game, which is just the beginning of SteemBet game series. Our dividend system has now launched. The prize pool has already accumulated 2,000 STEEM and more than 60 players have participated in staking mining token SBT. A huge reward of 40,000 STEEM is awaiting! Join us NOW with other 500 STEEM users to loot HUGE dividend reward!!

SteemBet Team

Official Website
https://steem-bet.com

Discord Server
https://discord.gg/95cBN3W

Telegram Group
https://t.me/steembet

Thanks for bringing this to my attention.
I've just had a quick look at the website, it's definitely something I'm gonna participate in.

This post has received a 97.91 % upvote from @boomerang.

You got a 73.23% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @conformity!

Cool, I like Western movies and it reminds me of the story of James brothers with Jesse James

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm glad you enjoyed the film, thanks for commenting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95