You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Film Review- The Accountant

in #film7 years ago

@aubreyfox My issue is the Ben Affleck and Anna Kendrick have 80% of the same facial expressions. When I see two actors in a role, I want to see strengths compliment eachother. Think Die Hard. That dichotomy allows for more chemistry between characters and actors.

Great review, keep it up!

Sort:  

Yeah I sort of get what you mean which is why the comedic value I think was important to balance that out...

Just like stoner movies: two people that have similar stoner movie types need shock factor to move the plot. Worst attempt: Pineapple Express. Best example: Tropic Thunder.

Actually the similarity of facial expression is an asset in this movie, since both of the characters seem to be somewhere on the ASD spectrum.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58447.11
ETH 2624.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45