First time at movies alone

in #film6 years ago (edited)

I've never went to movies alone because usually friends are the motive to get there and I alone, well, it costs money. "Why are you now going alone then?" you may ask. Well, there two motives: the first and foremost is the fact that I have a free ticket. I actually got that -- and the second one that I already used -- from my civil service place. At least I got some value out of my service.
The second one was that I was able to bike to Helsinki where I went to see the movie. So, completely free visit. That's what I like. Also, got some additional kilometers for the bike before its virgin overhaul after which it'll be ready for some longer adventures

I like movies, but what I don't like is that even when paying for your movie, you can't avoid commercials. And before commercials there's some game going on that you can participate and win something small. I wouldn't mind movie trailers only, but they also have some completely irrelevant adds which I just hate, hate and hate. They make me angry, and no wonder since I don't really watch TV. Well, at least it's free.

Oh, the third motive, I almost forgot: an actually promising movie, BlacKkKlansman, which features a fellow Finn, Jasper Pääkkönen, who has also acted in Vikings. That's pretty cool since there has not been many Finnish names in big international movies.

***

Ok, the movie was pretty good, definitely worth a watch if you're planning on going to movies. And watching one alone is definitely a refreshing experience, can recommend trying that too, it's not that big of a deal since you're supposed to be quiet during the movie anyway.

Oh, in the Tennispalatsi movie theater in Helsinki there's this creepy transparent floor! Hrrrr...

DSC_0446-1517x2022.JPG
Nope, not my food. Like I said: free visit.

There was also this Chewbacca hanging there.

DSC_0443-1517x2022.JPG

DSC_0444-1517x2022.JPG
Toilets for everybody, even for Chewbacca.

Of course! Since I'm gonna put this under 'cyclefeed', I think a picture of me and my ride would be appropriate.

DSC_0447-2022x1517.JPG

Nah, that's not me on the bike, that's... let me look... Fredfrik Pacius. Me... well... I think you can spot me.

Fun fact: this is my first mobile post on Steem. Html is a bit of an ass to type... Anyway, Imma head back home now.

EDIT. Pretty cool view, huh?

DSC_0449.JPG

That's Helsinki over there.

[insert a greet to mark the end of this post]

Sort:  

Hah what a fun trip @celestal, bathroom for Chewbaccas \o\

Are you going on a longer trip? Curious to read about it! Keep the pedals spinning, lets go!!

Are you going on a longer trip?

Yes indeed I am! In a couple of weeks I'm going to start a little tour around Finland so, when that comes I'll report about it one way or another.

The pedals will definitely keep going!

Awesome! Can't imagine how it is to cycle on such cold environments.

Haha, it's cold only when it gets minus degrees 😛 Nah, really it's just having enough clothes and thick enough sleeping bag for the nights, assuming one is going full hobo and sleeping outside, which of course I'm going to do, haha. During the day it's actually nice because you don't have to sweat so much.

I've cycled through the winter and snowstorms in -20 (well, not any longer distances than couple kilometers to school) so even a nice +5 is comfy for my Northern ass.

-20? I think my semi tropical 'behind' would just freeze in there!

It's all about equipment indeed, a good insulated sleeping mat and sleeping bag that that's it.

Check out 'c90adventures' on youtube, that guy has travelled by motorcycle on some pretty cold temperatures.

I think I’d either be really depressed or really happy if I went by myself.

Depressed, because nobody wanted to come with you or happy, because you got rid of your annoying friends?

Hello @celestal, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Congratulations! Your high quality cycling content caught our attention and earned you a reward, in the form of an upvote and resteem. Keep the pedals spinning, fellow cyclist. Your article now has a chance to get curated and featured under the weekly round-up of our Cyclefeed blog. Thank you for using #cyclefeed



Learn more about our cycling project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Yes, I spotted your head over the bush. 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49