ATTACK OF THE TRAILERS! Godzilla, Invader Zim, Evangelion

in #film6 years ago

I had no idea why so many dope trailers appeared this weekend until I noticed it's Comic Con! Does this happen every summer and I've just never noticed...? Who knows.

While there have been many more big trailers to drop this weekend, here are my faves!

Godzilla: King of the Monsters


I loved the latest US Godzilla (that finishing move tho!), and Shin Godzilla was fun, but this one surprised the hell out of me! Didn't realize this franchise was mainstream enough to keep running. I'll take it!

Invader ZIM returns?!?!


I loved the FUCK outta Invader Zim in middleschool. The dark, morbid humor, the techno/scifi nerdiness, the absurdity-- such a delightful mix. I have no idea how I'll feel about it now, but it's cool that 'ole Vasquez is gettin paid to make more ZIM!

EVANGELION?!?!?!


This trailer keeps getting taken down, so here's the important part EVA 3.0+1.0 is coming in 2020! Hot damn. And since you'll have to do some digging if you want to catch the teaser, here's an article to get you started.

Any new trailers that have you hyped? Let me know in the comments below!

Sort:  

Woah, new Invader Zim and Evangelion?! Wonder if they're gonna suck or hold up . . .

I'm less skeptical about Evangelion than Invader ZIM! I've been a fan of the other new Evangelion Rebuild films-- they're so goddamn gorgeous!!!-- so I shouldn't be too hard to please there. But I feel like my sense of humor has changed so much since I last watched ZIM that I think it's really gonna have to bring its A-game to measure up, for me at least!

I haven't watched anything beyond the original Evangelion releases, so yeah, I might be in for a surprise there. And I feel ya completely on the change of sense of humor, I dunno if I'll be able to handle it these days, but who knows?! It could end up being good. I hope so anyways . . .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95