You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Time Natalie Portman Laughed At Me - Comedy Open Mic Round #14

in #film6 years ago (edited)

Raffle King 2005! Blewitt really is an unfortunate last name, huh. You think this was a factor in you evolving a kick-ass sense of humor as you evidently have done? This was hilarious man. Hey have you entered the Comedy Open Mic contest before? This could 100% be an entry, which would just involve editing the title to note it was an entry in Comedy Open Mic round 14, and nominating 2 author Steemians to enter. Check out @comedyopenmic blog for more info. I think you would do well with that crowd :) Much love - Carl

Sort:  

Hey @carlgnash

Thanks for the kind word man! Truly humbled!!! That's not an easy thing for the 2005 Raffle King to admit....so thanks man! So if I were interested in trying out just to be humiliated what exactly do I need to do?!?! Sorry this would be the first type of contest I would be trying out for and I am kinda dumb not only in life but here on Steemit as well!!!

It is a very easy contest to join, they make it a pretty low bar which given present company seems like a good choice LOL Just kidding of course. You are a prince among men. To enter the contest the biggest thing is to make a funny, original post. You have that covered. Then the fiddly bits: Edit your title to include "Comedy Open Mic Round 14" (the current round) after your title; make one of your tags #comedyopenmic; and nominate two other unfortunate souls to participate (just edit that in at the end of your post - along the lines of "I nominate @sucker1 and @sucker2 for Comedy Open Mic". I could see @chood fitting in well with the comedy open mic scene, for instance. You don't have to do all this of course, you have a perfectly wonderful post as it is. But if you DO enter, you will get a lot more eyes on your post as the comedy folks check out all the entries, you will (not guaranteed but in your case as this is a hilarious post I can pretty much guaranty it) get an upvote from the @comedyopenmic community account, and you are eligible for several different prizes. Plus it is just a good community of funny people who give very few shits and can get behind posting like this. Cheers - Carl

@carlgnash Sounds great. Thanks for taking the time to spell it out for me. Yeah @chood is a good buddy of mine so he was a given as he is a fantastic writer and has tons of great stories. I will definitely be checking it out. Ok I think I covered the bases. Resteemed...nominated 2 mofo's...tags and title...and upvoted several other entries.I really appreciate the help man. I will be creepily following not only you but the @comedyopenmic as I would totally love to get more involved there. Hopefully some new fresh eyes see this post as I was proud of it while churning it out and there are plenty more I would like to share if it's a viable outlet. You rule man! Wish me luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.35
ETH 2687.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50