The Video Project That Inspired Me

in #film7 years ago (edited)

In my Introductory post I wrote about this video and I would like to share it now in it's own post.

During the Intro to Filmmaking Class at The Institute of Contemporary Art (ICA), A group of five students and I were put into a team to produce a short film inspired by William Kentridge's artwork. Kentridge is a South African artist who is known for his prints, drawings, and animated films.

We had one week to ideate, produce, and edit the video. After watching Kentridge's artwork several times, I saw that it revolved around the aparthied and he used many shadow figures to portray his messages. I quickly gathered newspapers and started creating a screen with the material. Then I borrowed a projector and casted the shadows of the actors on to the screen of newspapers.

This was the final product that was screened at the ICA Teens Night in front of 120 teens. It was an incredible feeling watching my film being screened.

I am excited to keep sharing!

Sort:  

welcome!

fav here :)

Nice work... it's great to know that you have a passion for film making. People like yo can really make it big in this community where original content is the driving force. Upvoted and followed you.

Thank you @arnel for the encouragement and for the follow will follow back!

Nice.... thanks for the follow I appreciate if. :)

Congratulations @brianmadrigal! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56570.01
ETH 3028.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29