You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What most film analysis on YouTube fail to notice (the most important thing)

in #film7 years ago

Here's my opinion which differs from your opinion:

  • If you ask engineers or mathematicians, they'll tell you that what they do is also an art. I disagree that art is all just instinct.

  • Film school isn't the death of your career. I think this people actually did go to film school: George Lucas, Martin Scorsese, David Lynch.

  • How do you know if a movie is really great (e.g. Citizen Kane) if you don't study its intricacies? I think analysis is important.

Sort:  

Hey @boxofbits, thanks for letting me know your point of view. Its always educational for me if there's an opposite opinion. And I do respect your opinion :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69123.03
ETH 3739.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69