What I'm trying to achieve with my content

in #film6 years ago

Hi steemit. Glad to see you.

So, I have been on and off of steemit for about a year now. To be honest, I forgot about it until I actually got into cryptocurrency in the past two months. I've been buying and selling bitcoin and some altcoins and it reminded me of this account. So, what am I doing on steemit? What am I going to post, how often am I going to post, am I going to resteem things for payment, am I going to blindly follow people, etc, etc. There are a lot of questions. I look at a lot of people's accounts and they have 4000 followers, which seems great until you look at the individual followers and most if not all appear to follow another 4000 accounts and so on and so forth. This seems like a problem to me. I have a small amount of followers right now, and I'm hoping to grow that number. Not through follow for follow accounts, so that I can look cool and successful, but through steady posts of one subject. That subject? Movies.

I have recently been watching a lot of movies and I've realized something. I enjoy watching them, I enjoy talking about them, and I enjoy rating them. As such here is the plan for this blog. I am going to watch movies. I will review them and post my reviews. I will try to include not just how good a movie is objectively, but how it made me feel. Sad, mad, happy, etc. I find that is something a lot of reviewers leave out, and its something I find important. I will also be posting trailers to new movies. I know there is a user who does this, @movietrailers, but I looked at what he posts and I was disappointed. @movietrailers posted this video, which as far as I can tell is literally just ads and not a trailer at all.


I promise to keep my content actually trailers, actually movie reviews, and maybe some more stuff as I get more into the subject. Maybe I'll write/refer you to articles that concern movies, how they're made, their performance, and other fun stuff like that. I will do my best to keep the content on this feed not shitty, not low effort, and not pandering. All I ask in return is follow me and upvote my posts if this sounds good to you.

Signing off,
@bjj

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64019.81
ETH 2644.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84