Tomb Raider Reviewed

in #film6 years ago (edited)

Interested in seeing the latest video game to movie convert? I wouldn't recommend it. Starring Alicia Vikander as Lara Croft, it was a thoroughly average action movie that left me more concerned about how much my allergies were annoying me during the film than the film's plot. The undeveloped characters drew no emotion from me as I watched what was supposed to be a meaningful moment in the film. The plot itself was boring, relying on special effects and some action scenes to keep your attention. The movie played out very much like a video game would, but without the added bonus of being able to control the character. If you actually want to enjoy Tomb Raider, stick to the video game.

5/10, average and boring.

Sort:  

yeah i figured this was going to be a bit of a change with a new girl.

Honestly, it left me bored as all hell throughout it.

If you want it resteemed to my 33,200+ followers, go here: @a-0-0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62