BFC17_05 One More

in #film7 years ago (edited)

by Alex Kirchmann

When a mega-corporation programmer learns about his deadly illness, life turns upside down. Something awakens his consciousness, he becomes the new Robin Hood. However, the media expose him as a criminal. Now the help offered to people is rejected. So is it worth continuing? Do they really need such help?

Alex Kirchmann says: "The original idea was invented kind-a artificially. I'm a student of art-university, studying for a film director. I've had no idea what I'm going to do in nearest years, exept studying and how to became a real director, but then I went on one Sci-Fi Short Film Fest in cinema. And I've understood that short films are not that hard to create without budget. So I've decided to create one myself. But I was in need of screenplay, story. So I was sitting at home for few days and thinking. My love to cyberpunk played it's role. But the first variation of the story was more complex. Soon, when the real filming began, I've understood, that that's still pretty hard to create a film with only 5$ for some shawarma after hard day. Also, it was hard without any kind of sound recording equipment or lighting. Just me, camera, and actors in the night city. So the idea was re-written, also influenced by my lack of experience. Eventually, I thought, that It's not realy important for us to know what is the end of hero, that we only need to see, that he have changed, giving us subliminal hope for that everyone of us could meet a hero like that, or became the one. And this is why the film has an open end."

If you like this film, please upvote it. The film with the highest number of votes on October 24th, 12am CET will win the award.

All generated Steem Dollars will go into a jackpot. 

50% of it will be paid out to the winner film

25% to the second place

10% to the third place. 

The remainder will be used to fly in the winner to Lisbon and host him or her at SteemFest.




Sort:  

A very dynamic film, and a good cyberpunk style

Yes absolutely right told In this that something special we have, who warn us to do wrong thing.

Not bad for first work of 18 years old director)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34