This Landman series looks interesting.

in #filmyesterday

I worked my way through university in summers and winters as a roughneck on oil drilling rigs. The work is more brutal than most people can imagine. Probably no. 1 for manly jobs.

The trailer says no one does it because they like it; they do it because they have to.

That’s not true. I liked it. Working outdoors, getting a fantastic workout, having to pay close attention because it’s easy too die or get or hand or fingers amputated or smashed or broken…it’s a real life “whatever doesn’t kill you makes you stronger.”

Being a roughneck ranks up there at the top with my army and navy training as formative influences.

I don’t think there is any gender confusion in men who have had paratrooper training, pilot cold weather survival training and working 12 hour shifts every single day as a roughneck.

I broke all my fingers on my right hand and it took me years to recover full functionality and for the pain to stop.

The trailer starts serious then gets Michael Bay on covaine crazy.

Lots of oil rigs blowing up.

That’s weird and annoying and very rarely happens.

Must be some serial killer/terrorist subplot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54118.47
ETH 2272.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34