You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Horror Review: John Carpenter's Halloween (1978)

in #film5 years ago

I'm must say I never see that movie, and I think I will catch up after your review. Halloween is been closer in our calendars. But I must admit that I never celebrate Halloween and went Trick or Treat.

Sort:  

Thanks so much, @anaerwu! The movie is phenomenal, but my review of it is actually a joke. It's one of the earliest examples of the "slasher" film, and I love it to death, but this review is meant to be comical and incorrect. It's a "mis-interpretation", or a "wrong reading" that makes it seem like something it is not. :)

I don't want you to be disappointed if you see the movie and feel like you saw a completely different film. :)

The joke is a better recommendation than a very serious review of a horror movie. I think that about a certain kind of movie you have to write in a little bit different way.
Cheers!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80