You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Holocaust lesson in Germany - What do we teach our kids at school?

in #film7 years ago

Unfortunately history proves that the nazi role never ended in Germany and in Europe. The plan was the reoccupation of Europe under the mask of EU.

Sort:  

Again @amadeus as I wrote above, I don't think that calling the Germans and Merkel and EU 'nazi' helps understand the situation. That is a toxic narrative. A Nazi ideology implies the belief in the superiority of the German race over all the others. There are huge economic interests in the EU, but at no point the race issue plays a role in the way the EU is organised.

@elenahornfilm Don't take my comment as a "flame" war. Its not my intention to blame anyone. Sometimes written speech isn't like a face to face dialogue.
Just take a look in to what we call EU today as you were someone who lives outside Germany.
I don't blame people , i blame certain think tanks of EU.

I got you @amadeus don't worry I know what you are saying and I like when the debate about it gets animated anyways. Just bear in mind that according to the so-called 'Godwin's law' "as an online discussion grows longer, the probability of a comparison involving Nazis or Hitler approaches one".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59653.51
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47