Filmimg feature film!

in #film7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit!

My previous post about filming my personal project unfortunately didn't get enough support to finish the movie.
So, for the moment i put it on the pause to find a way to get more financial support. ( But BIG thank for people who helped already)

But in the same time one of my good friend invited me to work at his new project as DOP ( Director of Photography)
The project is great- It's a Feature film! Big one!

We already started to film ! Was 3 shooting days.

It's going to be - Crime/ Drama

I am very excited. Because it will be my first FEATURE FILM as Director of photography!

Will be great experience ! Because are planning many fighting scene, one big fire scene and some shooting fights!

But, as, always, it will be very tight budget.

How you could see at this photo. Instead of normal pro light we are using few flashlights on iphones - to make brighter a bit actors faces ))

And whole equipment what i would like to have at filming process to make movie looks great, we will not be able to rent(

But anyway I am really happy to be part of it!

First day was outdoor filming, and we got terrible weather! Was rain almost whole day((( Some equipment got so wet and a little broke(

On second day we were filming at army base, where all young solders are living during 1,5 years.

This is one of pages of storyboard for first day of process

It was not easy, but we have very positive and great team!

Next week will be tough schedule! Hope , that weather will be better!

I keep you updated !)

Wish me good luck)

Sort:  

wow I wish you huge luck in getting this project out. If you are looking for any original music to license for your film, I have licensed music for motions pictures in the past and have an entire catalog of multi genre quality material. I would license for steem. [email protected] just in case its needed. huge support for your art and your dream.

Thank you for your great offer! I will think about it) If not for this project, maybe for another one what will come new)

Good luck and have a good time!

Really cool, It is not easy to make a film, we need a great teamwork,
patience, & creativity.

Good Luck For You @alisawonderland

Thank you! Yea!You are very right!Everything based on team what you working with ;)

Yeah, anyway, thank you for sharing!

I recall when you posted about this project in the past. Excited to see it one day!

Thank u! I really want to finish it!)

Welcome back. It's been a while. So, this is what you have been busy with.

Thank you) Yes , was busy with preparation for this movie) And also was trying to find a finance to finish my short movie...but unfortunately didn't find it yet...

You are welcome.all the best with your venture ☺

I wish you great luck. How exciting to be working on an action feature film. It's demanding and not always the fun everyone imagines (long hours, re-takes and weather). I've worked on short films. But for someone who loves their work, it's good.
Yes, please keep us in the loop. 😀

Thank you a lot! I hope we will get some more luck) And will make a great project)

Great idea, like this we are part of a movie project. I m looking forward to your next post here on steemit.

Wow, that looks like fun! It's exciting to be involved with a Feature film as DOP! Enjoy it and best wishes!

Thank you!It will be great adventure)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01