I LOVE FILIPINO FOOD

in #filipinofood6 years ago

Filipino food is world-class, diverse, versatile, can be prepared classic, modern, or fusion, and most of all, is super delicious!

hear are some of native food in the Philippines

GINATAANG BILO BILO WITH LANGKA
bilo-bilo-cu.jpg
Cooking Ginataang Bilo-bilo with Langka is fairly easy, as long as you have the sago cooked and the glutinous rice balls ready. The process involves a little bit of boiling, stirring, and mixing – and you’ll have your tasty delicious Filipino snack soon.

Chicken Bihon Guisado

IMG_5068.JPG
This dish is so pretty. This is one of the Filipino dish that my husband eat a lot. Love it loaded with veggies!

Ingredients:
1 pack pancit bihon/rice vermicelle noodles (450 grms)
1-1/2 tbs vegetable oil
4 cloves garlic, minced
1 onion, chopped
1 large carrot, julienne
1 large red bell pepper, julienne
1/2 cup green bean, sliced
1 cup cabbage, cut into strips
1 pc large chicken breast, boneless, sliced
fish sauce,soy sauce, salt and pepper to taste
2 cups chicken broth or plain water
lemon for garnish
green onions, chopped

PAKSIW NA ISDA


In a saucepan, combine fish, garlic, ginger, water, vinegar and bitter gourd, if using. Bring to a boil.
Reduce heat to medium-low and add the fish sauce, salt and chili peppers.
Simmer for about 20 minutes, or until cooked. Fish flakes when tested with a fork.
Serve hot with steamed rice.

Gisadong Alamang na Bagoong

img_25891.jpg
Sautéed Shrimp Paste or Bagoong Guisado are fermented small shrimps (called alamang) that were sautéed with garlic, onion, tomato, and pork. This can be considered either as a dish or as a condiment
You can make one by checking-out the garlic fried rice recipe; try adding 1/4 cup of Bagoong Guisado to the recipe. I will publish a separate recipe post, soon.

12 ounces shrimp paste
1 medium tomato, diced
4 ounces pork (with fat), sliced
1 small onion, minced
3 cloves garlic, minced
3½ tablespoons sugar
3 teaspoons vinegar

INIHAW NA BABOY AT ISDA

maxresdefault.jpg
images.jpg I would like to share this easy inihaw recipe using commercial Marinade and seasoning that are available at any supermarket. On this recipe I use Mama Sita’s Barbecue Marinade and Knorr Liquid Seasoning. I use my cast iron grill pan using gas stove, this is another kitchen utensil for grilling using your conventional stove. It has ridges that simulates grill marks. This is an indispensable must have on your kitchen if you love grill foods but no time to set up your charcoal grill or no place at all.
It also same with the fish

KINILAW NA ISDA
![2015-01-02 00.31.07.jpg]

On a personal note, Fish Kinilaw is one of the dishes I love simply because it’s one of my husband’s favorite foods.
I eat Fish Kinilaw only rarely, or just on special occasions.
I eat this only when I personally know or trust the person or restaurant that prepared it.
When I prepare this dish, I slice the fish into small, thin pieces.
I soak the fish in raw, unpasteurized coconut vinegar for not less than 15 minutes. Commercial or bottled vinegar is pasteurized vinegar in which the good bacteria have been zapped by heat.
I use a LOT of herbs as these usually have antiparasitic, antibacterial and antifungal properties.
I add in pure, fresh coconut milk which also has documented antiparasitic powers on top of its nourishing, lauric oil-laden goodness.

I eat Fish Kinilaw only rarely, or just on special occasions.
I eat this only when I personally know or trust the person or restaurant that prepared it.
When I prepare this dish, I slice the fish into small, thin pieces.
I soak the fish in raw, unpasteurized coconut vinegar for not less than 15 minutes. Commercial or bottled vinegar is pasteurized vinegar in which the good bacteria have been zapped by heat.
I use a LOT of herbs as these usually have antiparasitic, antibacterial and antifungal properties.
I add in pure, fresh coconut milk which also has documented antiparasitic powers on top of its nourishing, lauric oil-laden goodness. !

LECHON-BABOY
()
is a pork dish in several regions of the world.Lechón is a popular food in the Philippines, Cuba, Puerto Rico, the Dominican Republic, North Sulawesi province of Indonesia, ...Lechon Baboy is one of the most popular traditional foods for Filipinos. It is considered to be the star in the table during fiesta, birthdays or any grand event for Filipino families.

ADOBO
images (1).jpg
Philippine Adobo is a popular dish and cooking process in Philippine cuisine that involves meat, seafood, or vegetables marinated in vinegar, soy sauce, garlic, and black peppercorns, which is browned in oil, and simmered in the marinade.

SO WEE ALL KNOW THAT FILIPINO FOOD IS THE ARE DELICIOUS AND CREATIVE.WITH SECRET LOVE INGREDIENTS HAHAHAH :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60832.40
ETH 2912.20
BNB 525.30
SBD 2.31