Ilocano| What is Umay?

in #filipino6 years ago

Ilocano time once again on my What is? post here on Steemit. This time is an Ilocano word I've already covered on one of my confusing Ilocano words listed in my article Ilocano Words That Will Confuse Tagalog Speakers


Video explanation - What does umay means in Ilocano and Tagalog?

Umay in Ilocano means to get closer or approach near the speaking person or to get from one place to another. The Tagalog word for this is punta for Tagalog speakers. Umay though, in Tagalog with a different pronunciation means the feeling you get after stuffing yourself up with a certain food, oversatiation, or getting tired of the same food.

@happyfree
Posted September 22, 2018 at 6:34 pm
My Amazon Influencer Page
Learn Tagalog| YouTube
My Website| Weebly
Learn Tagalog| Facebook
Hiroko The Husky| Facebook
Hiroko The Husky| YouTube

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55