The Wrong Turn

in #filipino-poetry6 years ago

I thought I was in the right direction,
turning my way around, completely
oblivious to my journey,
I forgot I was alone,
in life, there is no map when you travel,
only a nameless direction
which I mean I had to wander.

direction
pixabay

I keep on moving, I thought
I had reached my destiny,
what I haven't noticed at
the beginning, I made a
tremendous wrong turn
of my life. Leaving me
lost, dying, starving
of the one I wanted to
be, can't find the
right one!

STEEMIT DIVERSIFY - NEW JULY 2018 - iwrite.jpg

Sort:  

make a U-turn and find the right direction

That means that if you are destined for it, no matter who long the ride is, how many wrong turns you will have, you will still reach your destination since you are destined for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58956.47
ETH 2517.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48