Filipina Travel Guide #7: The Best Restaurant for Filipino Food, Coron Palawan, Philippines

in #filipina7 years ago (edited)

Kawayanan Grill is located at the main road of Busuanga Island, Coron Palawan. You can actually walk from Coron town to Kawayanan Grill or just ride a tricycle for the fare 10 pesos. Kawayanan Grill is the #12 restaurants in Coron but for me I will recommend this to those who are looking for Filipino food.

re17.jpg

re21 (2).jpg

It's easy to locate and you will see this green sign on the left. The restaurant is kind of romantic and nice ambiance.

re1 (2).jpg

re2.jpg

re3 (3).jpg

They have a good food so we keep coming back to this restaurant for lunch or dinner. Most tourist search a restaurants on TripAdvisor and try the top 5 restaurants. In all of the restaurants I went to this restaurant is what I like because it's not that expensive and the food are delicious. Price is reasonable for the quality of food. They have a plenty of food choices of meat, vegetables, sea foods and juices.

Here are some choices for meat dishes:

Grilled Pork

re9 (2).jpg

Chicharon Bulaklak

re11.jpg

Grilled Chicken

I like the grilled chicken than grilled pork similar taste to local restaurant Mang Inasal.
re13.jpg

Crocodile Sisig

It's my first time to know that crocodile meat is good to eat and its so tasty. I wonder where they get the crocodile meat.
re19.jpg

Here are some choices for seafood dishes:

Tuna Steak

re8 (2).jpg

Shrimp Sinigang

re5.jpg

Mixed Seafoods

I like sea foods its actually my favorite but I'm not picky I eat anything what's on the table. I always crave seafood every time I look on the menu.
re14.jpg

Seafoods Platter

re20.jpg

Calamares

re16 (2).jpg

Mushrooms

re12.jpg

Special Soup

The best soup it reminds me of my trip to Dumaguete and had a special soup every meals when I dine in at Casablanca restaurant.
re10 (2).jpg

Leche Flan

The best leche flan I've ever had as I remember. They have other choices of desserts also.
re17.jpg

It's mostly crowded during dinner so I recommend for big groups who are planning to eat here to be early as much as you can. The music is relaxing not too loud and I like the bottle of tree that they combined together its cute. I went here a couple times for dinner.

DSC_0024_7 (3).JPG

re6 (2).jpg

DSC_0021_9 (2).JPG

They have tourist information if you want to look for island hopping. They have billiards you can actually play. I like to try but I don't know how and there are people playing already. It's located on the way to the bathroom or just ask a waiter.
Kawayanan Grill is good for couples, families with children and big groups.

re7 (2).jpg

I want to say something base on my experience I recommend not to order shakes because we don't know where they get the water for ice. I'm not saying this restaurant served dirty shake I actually had a mango shake from them and I don't get sick. But in some restaurants in Coron or shake store it makes me sick I have sensitive stomach, this reminder is for your own good.

Thank you so much for reading and I hope you

Upvote

Comment

And Resteem if you like my content

Follow me @filipinalife for more travel guides and for my old post.

Thank you so much Steemians

Sort:  

I've never tried Leche Flan is that very good desert to try? it looks good to try for a first timer..

Filipino food seems to be building a larger following. It would be nice to see some more traditional Filipino reviews :) With vegetables it does seem hard to find fresh vegetables :P

hehehe yes .. you should try Filipino Food .. :)

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Kumusta filipinalife. :) ooh, i challenge u to a game of pool! (i forgot, billiards) i can show u how to play.. it's not that hard. Yup, I am sure getting more used to filipino food.. everything looks so good.

hehehe yes i want to learn new things and billiards..

cool. no worry, i am no Batas Reyes. (did i spell that right?) :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64197.36
ETH 3181.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49