50 word Story Contest Week #20 Beating the deadline

in #fiftywords7 years ago

IMG_0162.JPG
red divide.gif

The important piece of a submission is looming.
At the last leg of the assignment, lactic acid builds up in the body sapping all the endurance.
The race is on, sleep and any type of relief is delayed just for more time. Then in an instant it ends in victory.

divider1.png
steemimage.gif
Thank you for reading, I heard about this contest from ogochukwu from my introduce me.

Sort:  

So few words but you managed to tell your story well. Best of luck for the competition.

Thank you kindly, I took a chance on it and always got to try.

Good effort. I write poems, hope you will take a look.

Thank you for reading

Hello and thanks for reading.

Nicely done. Tells a story, and does it on time.

Thank you, I try to post something for each contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67